Cannington In Bloom

Community Friends Flowers

Our Committee Members

Specific Roles

Chairperson – Ray Wardhaugh

Secretary – Janet Pettitt

Treasurers – Jayne Alcock & Sarah Bell

Fundraising Officer – Jane Tomaney

Other Committee Members

Kym Carpenter – Flower Show committee liaison, Scarecrow competition & Front Gardens Competition

Steve Pettitt – signage

Dave Tomaney – notelets

Fiona Stanley – horticultural lead

Clive Stanley – horticultural lead

Joan Salmon – Web site, posters, portfolio collater.



2 thoughts on “Our Committee Members

  1. Hi I am moving to the village at the beginning of oct and was wondering if you needed any help in your group? If so where and when do you meet. Thankyou. Christine Hancock


    • Hi Chris, great news, and welcome to the village in advance.
      We always need help, we are a small and dedicated group, and every bit that anyone can do helps.
      In October we have our Halloween event at the Community orchard on the 31st.

      We will have a committee meeting, so we will invite you to that, not sure what date yet.

      In the meantime, watch this space, and our facebook group.

      Ive also got your email now, so will keep in touch.



Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in: Logo

You are commenting using your account. Log Out /  Change )

Google+ photo

You are commenting using your Google+ account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s